Personal · Thoughts

Thank you 2016

2016 was lit💯

I turned 18.

squarepic_2016111017250460

I finished my first year college life.

I entered the second year college life.

Became a dean’s list.

IMG_20161114_200450.jpg

Accepted in the dance troupe.

Achieved my goal to dance in the coliseum stage of the University of St. La Salle-Bacolod.

img_20160914_192727

Overcame the struggles, stress, disappointments, depression, anxieties, fears and more.

Entered the blogger’s life.

Went out to my comfort zone.

Enjoyed my summer and holidays.

Discovered new things.

Met new people.

And received so much blessings.

And I AM REALLY BEYOND GRATEFUL.

2016 wasn’t a year of ups, I experienced downs too, but one thing I kept in mind– this is what life really is. Whatever happens, it goes on and on and on. It depends on how you handle the situation and who you hold on into.

IMG_20160314_201611.jpg

2016 was long. Had lonely nights, dark and hurtful days but on the other hand, I had days with full of laughter, days I received blessings, days I made myself proud, days I made the people around me proud and days I told myself always remember that everything happens for a reason. I want to count my blessings instead of my struggles, because that what it should be.

We are not excluded in challenges in life. We have hardship, problems, and we can’t run on it. We can hide, but yes, we can’t run. We are human and we have feelings too, and that is one of the lessons I’ve learned in 2016. The most important thing is that– you always go on whatever life may take you. Whatever year it is- we need always to stand up and never ever back down.

I let myself grow in the very best way. I can’t say that this year was better from the past years, I just discovered that- it depends on how you handle it.

So, 2016, thank you for all the lessons you’ve taught me, for all the chances and opportunities, for letting myself grow and go out in my comfort zone, for putting me away from the people who will hurt me, for letting the true people stay on my side, for all the struggles I passed, for the best experiences. Kudos 2016!

And most importantly, thank you Lord for letting me surrender everything to you. I surrendered my 2016 in your hands because I know I can’t make it when I am alone. Thank you Lord because I made it, thank you Lord for the guidance and helping me survived. Year 2017, 2018, 2019 and so on, I really need You Lord whatever year it is.

I made it again. I passed another year. Thank you, 2016. It was a blast.

2016-11-05 05.41.47 1.jpg

I will still the Chelsea Kim Dejame Mendoza who is still obsessed with fictional boys, One Direction, hot protagonists on the movies and clothes. The Chelsea who will never ever change whatever year it is. The Chelsea who will always spend time on shoots, will spend all the savings on food and clothes. Who will always be the happy-go-lucky. 50% angel and 50% crazy sometimes. The Chelsea who will always be true to herself…

Year may change but I, myself, will not change.

-Chelsea Mendoza💕💋

 

Leave a Reply

