Adventure · Personal

Jomax Peak

January 13, 2017 Friday we went to Jomax Peak at Don Salvador Benedicto. It was a pre-birthday celebration of my friend. I was really excited when she invited me because I really need a break from school, I want to post another adventure in my blog, and I really want to breathe out all the frustrations, stress, and negative thoughts in the best place.

Jomax Peak is small place but a very best place to chill. It is only for limited people and reservation is really a must. They also have unlimited coffee and the coffee lovers will really love it there!

2017-01-13 08.24.41 1.jpg

They have their one pavilion that is good for 15 people and for what I remember it costs 2,200 php(The entrance fee and swimming pool is already included) and 5 umbrellas that is 750 php and maximum of 7 people. For what I know, if you exceed at the maximum you will pay 150 php EACH instead on paying the amount of what your chosen place.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

It was rainy day and it was fogging but still the view was lit! I really want to build a rest house there someday!(Don Salvador Benedicto is known as a Little Baguio). Because I am staying at Bacolod City the travel hour was between one hour and one and a half hour if you will taking a car/van. It was my second time traveling at the South because I really don’t have alot of time and savings(Because I really want to travel with my own money). But someday, after I graduate, I will really spoil myself at traveling out of towns and countries.

From Jomax Peak, you can also see the Malantan-og Falls. 30 minutes hiking to arrive there.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

It was really a great escape for all negative feeling! I felt relieved when I got down! I just wanted to shout up that life is so beautiful even though it sucks sometimes!

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

You can see more pictures at my Instagram account @chelsay.mendoza

-Chelsea Mendoza.

Leave a Reply

