Fashion

January Lookbook

I am not sure if this will be my last lookbook because I am planning to do lookbook videos. Actually, my friends and I are really eager to do it. Hope you watch it too!

1. Black inner top, Long sleeveless cover up, BNY Jeans, Converse sandals and Longchamp bag.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

At first I was hesitant to buy the cover up because it’s too long for a short girl like me. But hey, I really love it the first time I used it! Hah! Expect the unexpected. And plus the favorite part that it was 10% off. Loving this kind of piece!

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

2. Forever 21 hoodie, Penshoppe Jeans and Converse Sandals.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I sometimes hate rainy day and sometimes I do love it. I love it because I can wear my sweaters and clothes that can be used for cold. I hate it because- I can’t move freely. I can’t go here and there. I don’t love walking on a wet road. I just don’t love getting wet. But after all I appreciate rainy days.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

3.Denim Jumper Skirt, Plain White Shirt, and Adam Smith Shoes

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Since it was our Sportsfest, I can dress whatever I want last last week(The other ootd are for another blog post, check it out soon.)

My friends telling me that I look like a 10 year old kid when wearing a jumper skirt or a jumper shorts(LOL) but its really comfy to wear especially when you will pair it with sneakers. I really love seeing girls wearing jumper shorts/skirt- they really look good wearing those especially when they know how to really use or handle it.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

4. Plain Black Shirt, Dotted Jumper Skirt, and Converse Sandals

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

The jumper skirt is really so short for me to wear. I don’t know if I will still use it or what.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

REMINDER: Don’t wear a printed jumper skirt with a printed inner too(Well, for me). Wear plain inner if you already wearing printed bottom and always make sure the colors match.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

5. Floral Spaghetti Dress and Black Stilettos.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was my OOTD for the debut of my friend.

Since I was running out of time, because of my busy schedule I can’t go to the mall and buy a dress, so I saw this dress on my closet and it matched the theme of her debut.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I love how this dress fits me. I can move freely and it hide my belly. Lol. I will really work out to burn this fats!(GRRRR)

More OOTD on my Instagram account @chelsay.mendoza

-Chelsea Mendoza

4 thoughts on “January Lookbook

Leave a Reply

