Personal · Thoughts

Survived My 2nd Year College Life

Being a college student is a really a roller coaster ride. I got frustrated and pressured many times because of my studies and especially my course. My 2nd year college life wasn’t easy for me. There were times I just wanted to give up, there were also times I procrastinated, there were nights that I wanted to sleep early but I just can’t, there were mornings that I didn’t want to wake up and go to school, there were days I asked myself many times when will I can take my long rest or vacation. Being a college student- positive mindset, time management and setting your priorities are really important.

My first semester(June-October 2016) was very heavy for me. My class was until 8:30 in the evening then after that my class for tomorrow was 7:30 in the morning. Like how can I study and rest?!  When I got home before, I can’t even read my notes because I was really exhausted. Eat-freshen up-sleep. That was just my routine on my first semester class. I can’t even rest during weekend because I still have Saturday classes and of course Sunday is a day I need to go to church with my family. But HARD WORK PAID OFF because I am one of the dean’s lists on that semester!

img_20161114_200450

After 3 weeks, the second semester started(Novermber 2016-March 2017), though my class schedule was kinda good compared before. Every MWF my class started at 8:30 in the morning and my dismissal time was 4:30 in the afternoon. Tuesday, class started at 7:30 in the morning and I had 8 hours vacant for my next class. Thursday, same schedule with Tuesday but I had my swimming class at 9:30-11:30 in the morning. If my first sem was quite hectic and exhausting, my second semester was really a bomb for me! Projects here, quizzes there, exams here, research there. But who am I to complain? I am a student and these all are my responsibilities. 2nd semester for me was a bomb because of my 1 subject(English 2/Research), the subject itself is really hard because of many requirements. There was one time I really cried because of my grades- like seriously? How can you give me this kind of grade when I submitted all your requirements- so early and completed! And I don’t want to blame it all on her even though she gives lower grades. But on the other hand, she missed one of my papers so thank God for that, there was an addition for my grade.

blog(SM2YCL) (1).jpg

I know this is part of a college life. Getting frustrated, stressed, depressed and more. But yet we still SURVIVED and we can still SURVIVE. It was not easy but it was all worth it!

I am a lazy student sometimes but I am very conscious of my grades. I really want to maintain my grades with no lower 85. I want to make my parents and myself proud but I know I can’t survive this year without the help of God. What happened on my second year college life was all because of Him. He gave me strength, knowledge and wisdom, He shown me His grace and mercy, He made me realize that all things fall into its proper places when you surrender everything to Him and seek Him first.

So, 3rd year college life, see you soonest! ❤

ender

Leave a Reply

